top of page

Couples Paint Party

Check our our progress and the finished results from my very first paint party in my new studio!

My couples group from church were eager to jump right in!

Couples painted on their own canvas, but the finished painting will be displayed together as one. It was fun teaching the techniques and watching each couple make decisions individually AND together to create a cohesive finished painting. We layered paint by pulling, stamping, stenciling, dripping and using sgrafitto to create a YUMMY textured background before the leaves were painted. We used neutral colors in the background so the texture in the leaves would show contrast.

Each group produced a very unique painting (unlike the wine and paint parties where everyone uses the same colors and does the exact same thing). Your experience with me will be much different! All couples created a gorgeous piece to display in their home!

Contact me to book your party soon!

This is the couples painting my husband and I did. It already has a new home in our space!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page